Walking the Camino for . . .

Each day I have decided to walk for someone in my life who has passed, or who I now hold dear.  Stage 1 I walked for my Mom; she would have loved to walk the Camino.  I remember when she and I went to Jordan and Petra, and Israel.  She has always been an inspiration for me.  I think of her every day.  Stage 2 I walked for Dad; he was one of the kindest, gentlest people on earth.  Always with a smile and ready to help.  I miss him every day.  Stage 3 I walked for my Olyve; she is an angel and a gift from God.  She is my life, and I miss her so.  Stage 4 I walked for my sisters Sue and Joanne, my brother Larry; they are dear to me in so many ways.  Stage 5 I walked for my brother-in-law Bill who is battling lung cancer.  Stage 6 I walked for my sister-in-law Barbara and my nephew Jim´s dad Butch.

As I walk I think of them, our past interactions, and I pray for their health, their joy and that they have a good life.

Buen Camino to all!

Categories: General | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

